Year 1 is over

Year 1 is over

I’ve been participating in the Central NY Leadership Development Program this year.  It’s a program designed in partnership with BOCES and LeMoyne College to develop teacher leaders in Central NY school districts. For our final project we were directed to create a one page digital visual representation of our reflections of this year. When I first heard this assignment I thought it would be easier than a paper, then I remembered that I am creatively challenged, and realized that summarizing my thoughts in a visual format was far more challenging than writing them.

Thankfully, I also participated in Cool Tools for Schools so I have a big toolbox of technology tools and I app-smashed the following image using Canva, Thinglink, ComicLife, and Bitstrips. I’m posting it here as a test to see how it works before I have to present to my peers. I’ve included links to the websites and videos that most inspired me during the year. Click the image to see how it works. 

Leave a Reply

