Finally – a meme

Finally – a meme

After several hours, literally, I used coding to make a meme.

My meme

My biggest issue with the coding was adding the image from a URL.  I couldn’t seem to use the URLs for photos from my photobucket account, which makes it difficult to use my own images.  I had to resort to using an image that I had uploaded to this blog and taking the URL from there. I’m not sure if I’m still missing something, but, while I enjoyed the challenge of figuring out what was wrong, if I actually wanted to make a meme, I would probably use a site like imgur. It took me less than five minutes to make this meme using my own image.

Leave a Reply

