Stupid insecurities

Stupid insecurities

I am so mad at myself right now.  Instead of relaxing and warming up in my bikram yoga class, I am at home.  Because I let my insecurities get the best of me.

I was driving to class when a blond woman in a Mercedes SUV turned into my lane, honked at me and waved, with just one finger.  I was in my own lane; she was the one who was wrong; but when I saw her drive into the yoga parking lot ahead of me, I just drove on by. 

It was the Mercedes that did me in.  That vehicle cost more than my house, which means that woman has more money than I will ever see, and, I was snapped right back to middle school where it was abundantly clear that those of us who wore hand me downs were inferior. In middle school I learned that rich bullies always get their way, one way or another. It’s better to just defer to them.

So now my sore legs will have to make do with some stretches at home.

What would you have done in my place?

2 thoughts on “Stupid insecurities

  1. Wow! I’m not sure what I would have done. But I think if I’d gone to the yoga class, I probably would have been so mad at her that I wouldn’t have enjoyed the class. Tempting to have gone though and plop down right next to her and chatter about crazy drivers on the road?? #passiveaggressive 🙂

Leave a Reply

